Luca Sellitto - The Voice Within (CD) View larger

Luca Sellitto - The Voice Within (CD)

000061

New product

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date = first day of shipping: December 6th, 2019

More details

5 Items

2,95 € Tax included

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

More info

Luca Sellitto is an Italian guitarist and songwriter, mostly known in the European melodic metal scene for being the founder and leader of the power/progressive metal band STAMINA, officially active since 2007

With STAMINA, Luca has released four full-length studio albums up until now, plus a live album (CD+DVD), recorded in Poland. He has also played numerous gigs in Europe with the band, including countries such as Italy, Spain, Holland, Belgium, Austria, Germany and Poland.

“The Voice Within” is a neoclassical power metal album, composed and produced by Luca Sellitto, therefore his first solo album.

With this record, Sellitto’s intention is both to pay his personal tribute and bring new life to this old subgenre of heavy metal, for the joy of all fans of YNGWIE MALMSTEENS’S RISING FORCE, early STRATOVARIUS, ROYAL HUNT, VINNIE MOORE, TONY MACALPINE, early SYMPHONY X etc.

For this purpose, the guitarist decided to join forces with some of his favourite singers and musicians, who are among the best performers in the neoclassical/power metal realm. Most of them have actually taken part to some important albums for the history of this style.

All tracks were mixed & mastered by Fabio Calluori and Luca Sellitto at “Sonic Temple Studio”, Santa Tecla (SA), Italy.

 

Line-up:

Patrick Johansson: Drums (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Impellitteri; V.Moore)

Svante Henryson: Bass and Cello (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Joey Tempest)

Göran Edman: Vocals on track 2 (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; John Norum)

Henrik Brockmann: Vocals on track 4 (ex Royal Hunt; Evil Masquerade)

Rob Lundgren: Vocals on tracks 1,5 and 7 (The Mentalist)

Luca Sellitto: Guitars and Keyboards (Stamina)

30 other products in the same category:

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Neu Luca Sellitto - The Voice Within (CD) Vergrößern

Luca Sellitto - The Voice Within (CD)

000061

Neuer Artikel

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date = first day of shipping: December 6th, 2019

Mehr Infos

20 Artikel

13,99 € inkl. MwSt.

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

Mehr Infos

Luca Sellitto ist ein italienischer Gitarrist und Komponist, der vor allem als Gründer und Kopf der seit 2007 aktiven Power/Progressive Metalband STAMINA in der europäischen Metal-Szene einen Namen besitzt.

Mit STAMINA veröffentlichte er bis jetzt vier Studio-Alben sowie eine Live- CD & -DVD, aufgenommen in Polen. Darüber hinaus spielten STAMINA zahlreiche Gigs in ganz Europa, u.a. in Italien, Spanien, Belgien, Österreich, Deutschland und Polen.

„The Voice Within“ ist ein neo-klassisches Power Metal-Album, geschrieben und produziert von Luca Sellitto. Es handelt sich daher um seine erste Solo-Scheibe.  

Mit dieser Veröffentlichung möchte Sellitto gleichermaßen dem überkommenen Untergenre des Heavy Metal neues Leben einhauchen und ihm seinen persönlichen Stempel aufdrücken. Und dieses ganz zur Freude von Fans von u.a. YNGWIEMALMSTEEN’S RISING FORCE, frühen STRATOVARIUS, ROYAL HUNT, VINNIEMOORE, TONY MACALPINE, frühen SYMPHONY X.

Aus diesem Grund entschied der Gitarrist sich mit einigen seiner Lieblingssänger und -musiker zusammenzuschließen, die zu den besten Protagonisten des neo-klassischen und Power Metal Universums gehören. Viele von ihnen sind sogar bereits auf den wichtigsten und einflussreichsten Platten des Genres zu hören.

Die Stücken wurden von Fabio Calluori und Luca Sellitto im “Sonic Temple Studio”, Santa Tecla (SA), Italien gemischt.

Line-up:

Patrick Johansson: Drums (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Impellitteri; V.Moore)

Svante Henryson: Bass and Cello (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Joey Tempest)

Göran Edman: Vocals on track 2 (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; John Norum)

Henrik Brockmann: Vocals on track 4 (ex Royal Hunt; Evil Masquerade)

Rob Lundgren: Vocals on tracks 1, 5 and 7 (The Mentalist)

Luca Sellitto: Guitars and Keyboards (Stamina)