New Mentalist - A Journey Into The Unknown (CD) View larger

Mentalist - A Journey Into The Unknown (CD)

00105

New product

new & selaed jewel case CD

release date = first date of shipping: August 20th, 2021

More details

50 Items

13,33 € Tax included

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

More info

MENTALIST is a Melodic Metal band from Saarbrücken, Germany that was founded in 2018. The group consists of Peter Moog (guitars), Thomen Stauch (drums, ex BLIND GUARDIAN), Kai Stringer (guitars, ex STARCHILD) and Swedish singer extraordinaire Rob Lundgren on vocals.

After the highly successful debut release “Freedom Of Speech” in 2020, the group now returns with its sophomore release “A Journey Into The Unknown”. Just like the predecessor, this new opus puts a strong focus onto huge guitar melodies and vocals lines amongst others. MENTALIST’s influences from the genre’s greats such as Iron Maiden, Helloween and Blind Guardian still shine through – but they formed their own identity.

Oliver Palotai (Kamelot; keyboards on all tracks) and Mike LePond (Symphony X, bass on all tracks) together with singer Henning Basse (Metalium, Firewind; backing vocals on most tracks, plus a duet on "Live Forever") all appear as guests on this record.

“A Journey Into The Unknown” again also showcases an incredible artwork designed by Andreas Marschall (Blind Guardian, Running Wild) – starring the band’s mascot, the Mentalist. The Mentalist continues his journey as recurring element in the group’s artwork and during their live shows with visual effects.

Mix & mastering this time was handled by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Pretty Maids etc.).

30 other products in the same category:

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Neu Mentalist - A Journey Into The Unknown (CD) Vergrößern

Mentalist - A Journey Into The Unknown (CD)

00105

Neuer Artikel

neue & eingeschweißte Jewel Case-CD

Erscheinungstermin & Erstverkaufstag: 20.08.2021

Mehr Infos

50 Artikel

13,33 € inkl. MwSt.

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

Mehr Infos

MENTALIST sind eine Melodic Metal-Band aus Saarbücken, die sich 2018 gründete. Sie setzt sich aus den Musikern Peter Moog (Gitarren), Thomen Stauch (Schlagzeug, ex BLIND GUARDIAN), Kai Stringer (Gitarren, ex STARCHILD) und Ausnahmesänger Rob Lundgren am Mikro zusammen.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Debüt „Freedom Of Speech“ aus dem Jahr 2020 kehrt die Gruppe nun mit dem Nachfolgealbum „A Journey Into The Unknown“ zurück. Wie auch schon beim Vorgänger liegt der Fokus u.a. auf großartigen Gitarrenmelodien und Gesangslinien. Auch wenn die Einflüsse von MENTALIST von Genregrößen wie Iron Maiden, Helloween und Blind Guardian immer noch präsent sind, hat die Band ihre eigene Identität entwickelt.

Oliver Palotai (Kamelot; Keyboards auf allen Songs) und Mike LePond (Symphony X, Bass auf allen Tracks) wirken zusammen mit Sänger Henning Basse (Metalium, Firewind; Backing Vocals auf den meisten Tracks und im Duett bei "Live Forever") als Gastmusiker mit.

“A Journey Into The Unknown” präsentiert wiederum ein großartiges Artwork aus der Feder von Andreas Marschall (Blind Guardian, Running Wild) – mit dem Band-Maskottchen, dem Mentalist, als Mittelpunkt. Der Mentalist setzt hiermit seine Reise als wiederkehrendes Element in den Artworks der Band und durch visuelle Effekte während ihrer Liveshows fort.

Den Mix & das Mastering übernahm dieses Mal Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Pretty Maids etc.).

 

30 andere Artikel in der gleichen Kategorie:

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...