New Dan Lucas - The Long Road (CD) View larger

Dan Lucas - The Long Road (CD)

00110

New product

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date & first day of shipping: October 22nd, 2021

More details

25 Items

14,33 € Tax included

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

More info

DAN LUCAS first came to fame in the German Democratic Republic during the early 80’s as the front man of different successful German Rock groups. After his escape from the GDR, he moved to West Berlin where he soon became the singer of classic German Hard Rock group KARO who released the album “Heavy Birthday” (Frontrow/ Warner) in 1988 and went on tour with MEAT LOAF. After the split of KARO in 1989, LUCAS moved to Munich in 1990.

 

During the following years, he put out two solo albums under the name of DAN LUCAS on the Canadian label Marloboro Music, i.e. “Canada” in 1992 and “2000!” in 1995. The hit single “Heart Of America” from the “Canada” album, which was recorded in Vancouver, Canada with musicians from LOVERBOY and Manny Charlton (NAZARETH) participating, was used for a McDonald’s commercial later on. In 1993, LUCAS won a song contest in Istanbul, Turkey with the track “Canadian Dream”.

Numerous guests including Robin Beck, Lisa Dalbello, John Pierce, Kane Roberts, Michael Landau & Reb Beach appeared on the “2000!” release. This record was recorded in Burbank, California and includes the track “Close Your Eyes And Say Goodbye” which LUCAS wrote together with Desmond Child. In 1996, the singer changed to the Arcade label which put out the album “News” in the same year.

In 2018/2019, DAN LUCAS won the casting show “Voice Of Germany Senior” which brought him massive attention both from fans and media alike. In the following time, he joined the Rock Meets Classic 2019 tour and released a cover version of JOURNEY’s smash hit “Don’t Stop Believin’” via Universal Music Germany.

 

“The Long Road” now is his very personal, brand new solo album which shows the singer from a more intimate side.

30 other products in the same category:

Neu Dan Lucas - The Long Road (CD) Vergrößern

Dan Lucas - The Long Road (CD)

00110

Neuer Artikel

neue & eingeschweißte Jewel Case-CD

VÖ- und Erstversandtag: 22.10.2021

Mehr Infos

25 Artikel

13,33 € inkl. MwSt.

0.25 kg
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

Mehr Infos

DAN LUCAS erzielte zunächst in der DDR in den frühen 80er Jahren als Frontmann verschiedener deutscher Rockgruppen große Erfolge. Nach seiner Flucht in den Westen zog er nach West-Berlin und veröffentlichte im Jahr 1988 mit der Formation KARO das Album „Heavy Birthday“ (Frontrow/ Warner) und tourte als Support von MEAT LOAF. Nach dem Split von KARO im Jahr 1989 zog LUCAS nach München.

In den Folgejahren erschienen unter dem Namen DAN LUCAS mit „Canada“ (1992) und „2000!“ (1995) zwei Alben über das kanadische Label Marlboro Music. Die Hitsingle des „Canada“-Albums, „Heart Of America“,  welches in Vancouver unter der Mitwirkung von Musikern von LOVERBOY und von Manny Charlton (NAZARETH) aufgenommen wurde, fand später als Musik in einem  McDonald’s Werbevideo Verwendung. 1993 gewann DAN LUCAS mit dem Lied „Canadian Dream“ einen Song Contest in Istanbul.

Auf dem „2000!“-Album waren mit Robin Beck, Lisa Dalbello, John Pierce, Kane Roberts, Michael Landau & Reb Beach zahlreiche Gäste zu hören. Die Aufnahmen hierfür fanden in Burbank, Kalifornien statt und enthielten u.a. den Song „Close Your Eyes And Say Goodbye”, den LUCAS zusammen mit Desmond Child schrieb. Im Jahre 1996 wechselte der Sänger zum Label Arcade, wo im gleichen Jahr das Album „News“ erschien.

In der Saison 2018/2019 gewann DAN LUCAS die Casting Show „Voice Of Germany Senior”, welche ihm sowohl bei seinen Fans als auch den Medien große Aufmerksamkeit erbrachte. Kurz danach spielte der Sänger einige Konzerte mit Rock Meets Classics 2019 und veröffentlichte über Universal Music Deutschland eine Coverversion von JOURNEYs Megahit „Don’t Stop Believin“.

“The Long Road” ist ein sehr persönliches Soloalbum, das den Sänger von einer sehr persönlichen Seite porträtiert. 

30 andere Artikel in der gleichen Kategorie: